Cooperative Tug Hill Council

The Cooperative Tug Hill Council (CTHC) is the oldest of the five Tug Hill council of governments (COGs). It was formed in 1974 as the Cooperative Tug Hill Planning Board (CTHPB) with a mission of providing environmental land use guidance to its original nine town members. In 1988 the structure and name changed to the Cooperative Tug Hill Council (CTHC) to reflect the council’s evolving mission which in-cluded being a voice for the region, training, community development, grant writing, regional projects as well as the core planning and zoning work.

Currently the CTHC consists of seventeen towns and four villages located in all four Tug Hill counties. Each munici-pality appoints two members, the chief elected official and an at-large member. The council meets twice a year in the spring and fall to discuss regional issues, work on joint pro-jects, set goals and a budget and elect officers. Day-to-day operations are carried out by a seven member executive committee. The work of the council is carried out by a full-time circuit rider, Angie Kimball, and two part-time contract associate circuit riders.

More information is available on CTHC’s website,

Circuit Rider – Angie Kimball (Redfield, 315-599-8825)
Beth Steria (Lowville, 315-681-8144)
Kelley Martin (Lowville, 443-280-4131)