

e-mail: tughill@tughill.org website: www.tughill.org

Chairman

Jan J. Bogdanowicz

Vice Chairman

Michael G. Yerdon, Sr.

Secretary

Thomas E. Boxberger

Members

Leona M. Chereshnoski Roger W. Maciejko Geraldine J. Ritter William W. Scriber

Executive Director Katie Malinowski

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 5, 2021

CONTACT: Katie Malinowski

Executive Director (315) 785-2380 katie@tughill.org

Tug Hill Commission Meeting May 17, 2021

WATERTOWN, NEW YORK – The Tug Hill Commission will meet Monday, May 17, 2021 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. at the Village of Port Leyden Community Room @ Fire Hall, 3387 Douglas Street, Port Leyden, NY 13433. In-person meeting attendance will be limited so COVID-19 safety precautions can be followed. If you are interested in attending in person, please contact Gwen Decker at gwen@tughill.org ahead of time. The public is also welcome to join remotely at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81398521958 by calling 929-205-6099, meeting ID 813 9852 1958.

###

The New York State Tug Hill Commission is a non-regulatory state agency charged with helping local governments, organizations, and citizens shape the future of the region, especially its environment and economy. The commission uses a grassroots approach to build local capacity and provide technical assistance in land use planning, community development, and natural resource management.